

Joanne Roney OBE Chief Executive Telephone: 0161 234 3006 j.roney@manchester.gov.uk PO Box 532, Town Hall Extension, Manchester M60 2LA

9 July 2018

Dear Councillor / Honorary Alderman,

Meeting of the Council - Wednesday 11 July 2018

A summons was issued on the 3 July 2018 for the meeting of the Council which will be held on Wednesday 11 July 2018 at 10.00am in the Council Chamber, Level 2, Manchester Town Hall Extension.

The following items marked as 'to follow' on the summons are now enclosed.

12. Proceedings of Committees

Health and Wellbeing Board – 4 July 2018

Yours faithfully,

Joanne Roney OBE Chief Executive

Information about the Council

The Council is composed of 96 councillors with one third elected three years in four. Councillors are democratically accountable to residents of their ward. Their overriding duty is to the whole community, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.

Six individuals with previous long service as councillors of the city have been appointed Honorary Aldermen of the City of Manchester and are entitled to attend every Council meeting. They do not however have a vote.

All councillors meet together as the Council under the chairship of the Lord Mayor of Manchester. There are seven meetings of the Council in each municipal year and they are open to the public. Here councillors decide the Council's overall strategic policies and set the budget each year.

Agenda, reports and minutes of all Council meetings can be found on the Council's website www.manchester.gov.uk

Members of the Council

Councillors -

Akbar, Ahmed Ali, Azra Ali, N. Ali, Sameem Ali, Shaukat Ali, Alijah, Andrews, Appleby, Barrett, Battle, Bridges, Chohan, Clay, Collins, Connolly, Cooley, Craig, Curley, M Dar, Y Dar, Davies, Douglas, Ellison, Evans, Farrell, Flanagan, Fletcher-Hackwood, Green, Grimshaw, Hacking, Harland, Hassan, Hewitson, Hitchen, Holt, Hughes, Igbon, Ilyas, Jeavons, Johns, S Judge, T Judge, Kamal, Karney, Kilpatrick, Kirkpatrick, Lanchbury, Leech, Leese, Lovecy, Ludford, Lynch, Lyons, McHale, Midgley, Madeleine Monaghan, Mary Monaghan, Moore, N. Murphy, S. Murphy, Newman, Noor, O'Neil, Ollerhead, Paul, B Priest, H Priest, Rahman, Raikes, Rawlins, Rawson, Razaq, Reeves, Reid, Riasat, Richards, Rowles, Russell, Sadler, Sharif Mahamed, Sheikh, Shilton Godwin, A Simcock, K Simcock, Smitheman, Stogia, Stone, Strong, Taylor, Watson, Wheeler, White, Wills, Wilson and Wright

Honorary Aldermen of the City of Manchester -

Gordon Conquest, William Egerton JP, Audrey Jones JP, Paul Murphy OBE, John Smith and Keith Whitmore.

Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact the Committee

Officer: **Donna Barnes**

Tel: 0161 234 3037 Fax: 0161 274 7017

Email: d.barnes@manchester.gov.uk

This summons was issued on **9 July 2018** by the Governance and Scrutiny Support Unit, Manchester City Council, Town Hall Extension, Albert Square, Manchester, M60 2LA