

Sir Howard Bernstein Chief Executive Telephone: 0161 234 3006 h.bernstein@manchester.gov.uk PO Box 532, Town Hall Manchester M60 2LA

14 July 2015

Dear Councillor / Honorary Alderman,

Meeting of the Council – Wednesday 15 July 2015 Supplementary Papers

A summons was issued on 8 July 2015 for the meeting of the Council which will be held on 15 July 2015 at 10:00 am in the Council Chamber, Level 2, Manchester Town Hall Extension.

The following **supplementary papers** marked to follow in the summons are now enclosed.

4. Proceedings of the Executive

Executive - 1 July 2015

6. Scrutiny Committees

Young People and Children – 23 June 2015 Economy – 24 June 2015 Communities – 24 June 2015 Finance – 25 June 2015 Health – 25 June 2015

7. Proceedings of Committees

Health and Wellbeing Board – 8 July 2015 Planning and Highways Committee – 2 July 2015

Yours faithfully,

Sir Howard Bernstein Chief Executive

Information about the Council

The Council is composed of 96 councillors with one third elected three years in four. Councillors are democratically accountable to residents of their ward. Their overriding duty is to the whole community, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.

8 individuals with previous long service as councillors of the city have been appointed Honorary Aldermen of the City of Manchester and are entitled to attend every Council meeting. They do not however have a vote.

All councillors meet together as the Council under the chairship of the Lord Mayor of Manchester. There are seven meetings of the Council in each municipal year and they are open to the public. Here councillors decide the Council's overall strategic policies and set the budget each year.

Agenda, reports and minutes of all Council meetings can be found on the Council's website www.manchester.gov.uk

Members of the Council

Councillors -

Adams, Ahmed, Akbar, Ahmed Ali, Azra Ali, N. Ali, Sameem Ali, Shaukat Ali, Amesbury, Andrews, Appleby, Austin, Barrett, Battle, Bridges, Chappell, Chohan, Collins, Connolly, Cookson, Cooley, Cooper, Cox, Craig, Curley, Dar, Davies, Ellison, Evans, Farrell, Fender, Flanagan, Fletcher-Hackwood, Gillard, Green, Grimshaw, Hackett, Hacking, Hassan, Hewitson, Hitchen, Hughes, Igbon, S Judge, T Judge, Kamal, Karney, Kirkpatrick, Knowles, Lanchbury, Leese, Lone, Longsden, Loughman, Ludford, Manco, Marshall, Midgley, Monaghan, Moore, N. Murphy, P. Murphy, S. Murphy, E. Newman, S. Newman, Noor, Ollerhead, O'Neil, Paul, Peel, Priest, Pritchard, Rahman, Raikes, Rawlins, Rawson, Razaq, Reeves, Reid, Richards, Rowles, Royle, Russell, Sheikh, Shilton Godwin, Siddiqi, Simcock, Shone, Smitheman, Stogia, Stone, Strong, Swannick, Teubler, Trotman, Watson, Webb and Wilson

Honorary Aldermen of the City of Manchester-

Gordon Conquest, William Egerton JP, Kenneth Franklin, Audrey Jones JP, Peter Morrison, John Smith and Keith Whitmore

Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact the Committee

Officer: Carolyn Whewell

Tel: 0161 234 3011 Fax: 0161 274 7017

Email: c.whewell@manchester.gov.uk

This summons was issued on **14 July 2015** by the Governance and Scrutiny Support Unit, Manchester City Council, Town Hall, Albert Square, Manchester, M60 2LA.